

For Immediate Release

PRESS RELEASE
Contact: Launa Waller, Regulatory Manager
Plateau
P.O. Box 1947
7111 N. Prince Street
Clovis, NM 88101
575.389.5100
1.800.432.2369
www.plateautel.com

Plateau announces 2020 scholarship winners

(Clovis, N.M.)... Thirty-six area scholars shared in over \$131,000 in scholarships awarded from the Education Foundation at Plateau. Since its inception in 1993, the Foundation has now awarded over \$1.5 million in scholarships and grants to area students.

Education Foundation Scholarship winners for 2020 are:

\$8,000 Robert M. Harris Memorial Scholarships

Jordan Noel Sanchez – Santa Rosa High School Kassadie Louise Tindle – Clovis High School Rae-anne Elizabeth Jane Williamson – Fort Sumner High School

\$8,000 Evelyn Patterson Memorial Scholarships

Koelle Denae Brandenberger – Capitan High School

Laren Lane A. Cabilla – Clayton High School Luke Andrew Phipps – Texico High School

\$3,000 Banner Scholarships

Shawn Paul Agar – Santa Rosa High School Elyse Jordan Chavez – Santa Rosa High School Teghan Janaye Copeland – Fort Sumner High School

Seth Leon Cordova – Santa Rosa High School Jaycie Grace Deason – Clayton High School Spring R. Flowers – Mosquero High School Eva Marie Gallegos – Santa Rosa High School Victoria Elizabeth Gutierrez – Farwell High School

Jayden Grace Johnson – San Jon High School Shyanne Nikole Jones – Farwell High School Reagan Kathleen Kenyon – Fort Sumner High School

Nathaniel Leigh Kneitz – San Jon High School

Jason Clay Knight – Logan High School Gemma Marie Martin – Texico High School Kyra Shanay Maxwell – Mosquero High School Shannon Heather May – Melrose High School Kaylee Jewel Mitchell – Clayton High School Delaney Frances Oberg – Fort Sumner High School

Ryan Cody Perkins – Clovis High School Jaide Esmeralda Roberts – Logan High School Chisum Rye Rush – Grady High School Kesleah Jean Shields – Logan High School Ryen Gabrielle Stone – Logan High School Camry Elizabeth Sullivan – Clayton High School Sydney Laine Waller – Texico High School

Banner Alternates

Ainsley Kei Actkinson – Farwell High School Marisa Alianna Armijo – West Las Vegas High School

Mesa Grace Modisette - Logan High School

Jantzen Lane Paris – Logan High School Dylan Valentine – Melrose High School Karli Mae Webb – Logan High School

\$1,500 Committed to Excellence Endowment Scholarships

Cameron Griego – Santa Rosa High School

Korey Allen Padilla – Santa Rosa High School





\$1500 Tonie Martinez Memorial Scholarship

Chantilly Allyn Fulgham - Melrose High School

\$2,000 Tom M. Phelps Scholarships

Matthew Dale - Eastern New Mexico University

Garrett Ethan Wright – New Mexico State University

Funding for the Education Foundation is derived from Cooperative members' donated and abandoned capital credits payments. One of the Foundation's goals is to improve educational opportunities for the youth in the Cooperative's service area.

Formed in 1949 as Eastern New Mexico Rural Telephone Cooperative, Plateau provides advanced communication services including voice, internet and video to residents in all or parts of 18 eastern New Mexico counties and five in the Texas Panhandle.

####

